Do Not Let State Legislators Put Rail Progress on Hold!

From @NHRTA:

The House recently removed $4 million from the Governor’s Capital Budget that was reserved for beginning the next phase in expanding passenger rail in New Hampshire. This Project Development stage would enable the state to fully examine the costs, benefits and potential funding sources needed to expand rail.

NHRTA understands that lawmakers need to consider fiscal constraints as they compile the next two-year NH state budget, however, like many other infrastructure projects, it is necessary to fund a process that allows for deeper examination. The expansion of passenger rail is no exception. Rail expansion offers tremendous promise that shouldn’t be dismissed.

We have a chance to restore that funding in the Senate. Here’s how you can help:

Contact the Senate Capital Budget Committee:

The Senate Capital Budget Committee is meeting this Wednesday, April 15 at 2:00 pm in State House room 100. We need you to turn out and testify in support of restoring all or a portion of the $4 million in Project Development funding!

If you are unable to attend, please contact the committee members:

Sen. Gary Daniels – Chair – Gary.Daniels@leg.state.nh.us – (603) 673-3065

Sen. David Boutin – Vice Chair – david.boutin@leg.state.nh.us – dboutin1465@comcast.net – (603) 203-5391

Sen. Jeanie Forrester – jeanie.forrester@leg.state.nh.us – jeanie@jeanieforrester.com – (603) 279-1459

Sen. Lou D’Allesandro – dalas@leg.state.nh.us – (603) 669-3494

Sen. Molly Kelly – molly.kelly@leg.state.nh.us – (603) 271-3207

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: